Close this search box.

things i'm excited about

RITA statue
RITA statue

The RWA Awards! Publishing industry awards from an industry giant. I’m excited because I know all these people and they are SO deserving. Sherry Lewis served as president of the largest genre writers’ organization in the Universe, and the award is named after a late, great friend o’ mine. Karen Fox is a writer I’ve known and admired since we were pups. Tracy Farrell just needs to come and see me. One of her oldest and dearest friends, Mary Clare, lives here on Mellow Island and it’s time. Deborah Schneider and I just had dinner two weeks ago at Literary Lions! She wore the coolest dress. Jennifer Greene is wonderful and we have the same literary agent. And Jen Louden! Yet another author and friend from right here on Mellow Island. I am so pleased for everyone. Here’s a list of recipients:
The Board selected the following recipients for RWA Awards:
• RWA Emma Merritt Service Award – Sherry Lewis
• RWA Service Award – Karen Fox
• RWA Vivian Stephens Industry Award – Tracy Farrell, Harlequin Enterprises
• RWA Librarian of the Year Award – Deborah Schneider, King County Library System, King County, Washington
• RWA Steffie Walker Bookseller of the Year Award – Rosemary Potter, Rosemary’s Romances, Brisbane, Australia
• RWA Veritas Award – “Heating up the Stacks.” Ron Charles, The Washington Post
• RWA Nora Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award – Alison Hart/Jennifer Greene

  1. The PAN keynote speaker was identified as Jennifer Loudon of

Share this post

0 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stay In Touch!

Be the first to get updates from Susan